Sparking creativity : September workshops

With the sweet feeling of renewal sparked by the arrival of September, I wanted to shake things a little, do something inspiring just for me. It seems that the universe had a compatible agenda, because these two cool creative gals were planning cool creative workshops when I was on the look out for just the right project !

I decided to treat myself and registered for both workshops. These will be my Christmas present to myself ! Elise’s one, the Big Mini workshop, just came to an end and was chock full of very helpful information, basic and not so basic steps and ideas to  make minibooks of all kind. Elise’s workshop was just like her blog : fun, inviting, inspiring ! I took another of her workshops last year too and she managed to make it even better this time. I have wanted to try my hand at minibooks for a long while and never actually completed one, each of my attempts ending in me over-thinking the whole process, trying to make it “perrrfect” and being completely overwhelmed… which is the fastest way to kill any project !

Thanks to Elise, I am now equipped with  detailed guidelines, clear advice and fun suggestions to build my own minibooks, and I feel very grateful to her for making the whole process seem so much less daunting than it used to be.

Then this weekend began Kal’s workshop : Nurture your creativity & be bulletproof. The first session was inspiring and quite an eye opener for me. I can’t wait for what’s to come. I.am.excited !

2 Responses to “Sparking creativity : September workshops”


  1. 1 iHanna September 23, 2010 at 7:14 am

    What a nice blog look and feel you have, love the photos you take! And these classes, they sound interesting enough. I hope you get creative and make a few mini books this year! They are fun!

  2. 2 mycraftyways September 27, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Thank you for such a sweet comment ! I’m blushing over here !

    I’m in the middle of the second workshop and finds it really inspiring.
    As for the minibooks, I have plans for 2 already. I’m so excited to give it a go !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

