Thoughtful Friday 2010 – 1

I thought it would be nice to bring Thoughtful Friday back.

I like gathering quotes. I like the way they make their way in my own thoughts until full absorption. I really like how my views can sometimes be a bit shaken by it.

I found this one a long time ago, it kept coming back to me. Probably because it is something  I find so true and yet really struggle applying to my own days. I’m often stuck in what happened before or what I would like to do “once (something else) is done”. The truth is that what is done and gone is exactly that : done and gone. There is nothing about it except us, richer from whatever experience it was. As for what is yet to be, well, everything begins this day, this moment.

Cheers to this day, to every new day !

“ Each morning we are born again.

What we do today is what matters most ”

Buddha

0 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 2010 – 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

