Cucumbers or the summer has come – 30.05.2009

30.05.2009

This time of the year has come again. The time when the only thing I really feel like having on the dinner table is cucumbers. Fresh, watery, green cucumbers. How I love thee ! Add yogurt to these and you have my perfect summer meal.  If I’m in a very generous mood, I might be willing to extend the privilege of the table to small tomatoes and a few olives.

While I like my oven very much most of the year, I think we’ve officially entered the season when this little guy is not relevant any more to my cooking patterns. Sorry oven, it’s not you, it’s me really. Me, and summer in Japan…and summer in Kyoto (which gives another dimension to the words hot and humid). But oven, we’ll share some good times again, I promise. Just wait until Fall for some major (oven) cooking spree.

If you have any summery recipes in your pockets, could you please (really please ?) enrich my repertory ?

2 Responses to “Cucumbers or the summer has come – 30.05.2009”


  1. 1 Julie June 19, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog! Just out of curiosity, do you have penpals? 🙂

    I love this cucumber picture! And just thinking about cucumbers, tomatoes, olives and yogurt (or tzatziki dip!) is making me drool! And it’s only 8:30am here!

    Julie xox

    • 2 mycraftyways August 11, 2009 at 4:55 pm

      I had many penpals through middle and high school. Some of them I keep through college. I have to say it got somehow out of hand though 🙂

      I love (looove) tzatziki ! Such a good summer food !

      Thanks for passing by and commenting !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

