Mirrors at the Backyard café – 25.05.2009

3563364890_0279beb80c_o

I’m away for the week to the place where I used to live before moving to Kyoto. I’m there for a workshop, a seminar, meeting with my (last year’s and this year’s) students, listening to them presenting their research, meeting some friends too. It’s going to be a busy week, but a rich week. A few days with a lot to take in, a lot to enjoy, a lot to discover, a lot to think about. I’m happy and anxious, both at the same time and in the same amount. Some of these students have come so far, some of them from such difficult places. I can only be humbled and inspired.

Whatever this week is made of, I wish you a beautiful one !

1 Response to “Mirrors at the Backyard café – 25.05.2009”



  1. 1 A bit of my world – 26.05.2009 « Under a (crafty) tree Trackback on May 26, 2009 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

