Reflecting upon creativity

mosaic1d01035efc915313b59567cdfe504074040f7b84

 

To achieve one more “a photo a day”, I went outside, to a nearby shrine, and shot at random. Well almost at random. My goal for today was to take pictures of whatever made my eye linger for more than a few seconds. I obviously took more than one photo 🙂

This whole project -the Everyday in May project- has me thinking about the creative process. Thinking about it a lot. What creation consists of, how to bring the creative process on and make it a living experience, how to express creativity (in any kind of artistic form) on a daily basis, and so on. I don’t have any real answers (yet?), but I have a feeling that this “take a photo a day” endeavor, as small as it may be, may well bring a few hints.

The truth is, I can’t imagine living a creativity-free life. I somehow need it. Like air. I would not call myself an artist. But I crave anything artistic, anything creative. It is one of the way I express myself. It sometimes offers solace or release. It also is about serenity and joy.

As you can see, my thoughts are all over the place ! I think it’s because the matter is so important to me I can’t process all my thoughts at the same time. I’ll come back to it though !

But what about you ? I’d be very happy to know what place creativity has in your life and how you make space for it, don’t be shy, leave a few words !

(Better views of the photos above here)

 

Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

