Thoughtful Friday 13 – Taking risks

“There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud

was more painful than the risk it took to blossom”

Anais Nin

I feel sometimes that my dreams are a bit out of reach.

But dreams always are.

At least for a while.

Aren’t they ?

I contemplate them,

and I freeze.

My feet stops and I can’t seem to move towards them.

I wonder what I am so afraid of.

I want my dreams to guide me.

To push me forward.

No more shying away.

Have a beautiful day everyone !


1 Response to “Thoughtful Friday 13 – Taking risks”


  1. 1 dianaraab October 31, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    I am delighted to see you using Anais Nin’s quote. She’s my favorite. If you like her sensibilities you might be interested in reading my new book of poetry, DEAR ANAIS: MY LIFE IN POEMS FOR YOU.

    Happy writing!
    Diana
    blog — http://www.dianaraab.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

