Thoughtful Friday 12 – The right time

“Your journey has molded you for your greater good, and it was exactly what it needed to be.

Don’t think that you’ve lost time. There is no short-cutting to life.

It took each and every situation you have encountered to bring you to the now.

And now is right on time.”

Asha Tyson

I am sending yet another resume soon.

I feel that it’s all I’ve been doing, without much success.

(sigh)

And this all makes me feel a little down,

a little rejected,

a little aimless.

A little useless, too.

I don’t remember where I found this quote, but it resurfaced a few days ago.

Just at the right time.

And I’ve been reading it many times since.

I’m going to hang on to it for a while.

Have a beautiful week end everyone !

4 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 12 – The right time”


  1. 1 amber leilani October 14, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    gawd, i hate sending out resumes.
    i would rather get hit in the eye.

  2. 2 mycraftyways October 17, 2008 at 3:19 am

    Not my favorite thing either 😦
    It is so depressing…

  3. 3 melissa October 21, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    oh, i’m sorry you’re having a tough time of it.
    hugs to you!
    and that quote is so good. i’m writing it out in my journal right now. thank you for sharing it!

  4. 4 mycraftyways October 21, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Thank you so much Melissa,
    for the hugs and the good thoughts !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

