Indian colors Herringbone bracelet

Another unfinished project down !

I started this simple bracelet a while ago, in need of color and texture.


It is a simple herringbone band, decreased with brick stitch on each side.

I used different shades of Miyuki triangle beads, fuschia pink-orange-soft pink-crystal gold, all of them inside color (meaning that the color is dyed inside the hole of the bead, the body of the bead itself being a transparent color). I wanted the mix of color to be a bit Indian-like and playful, yet not too much so that the texture of the weaving still shows.

And here it is !


I’ve been wondering for a while how to finish it (finishing always seems to be a source of hesitation !), and finally kept it simple with just a crystal rondelle (love the cute chunkiness of those !) on one side and a loop on the other.

Unlike Toho triangle beads, which are more…well, triangle-like, Miyuki triangle beads have soft angles, which results in a soft overall texture in the weaving. I really like that it didn’t turned out too geometric.

Aaaa, cute triangle beads, how I love thee !

I have to say I’m a bit curious to see how the finish of these beads hold on. For an estimate on the duration of seed beads finish, you can go and check here.

I uploaded other pictures (different angles, and closer shots) on my Flickr account, here, feel free to go and have a look !

4 Responses to “Indian colors Herringbone bracelet”


  1. 1 Amanda October 6, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Wow! Great job! Congrats! 🙂

  2. 2 mycraftyways October 7, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Thank you Amanda !

  3. 3 RegalBeads October 7, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    I LOVE this! I am in love with herringbone at the moment, and every way I see it is so yummy!
    Love the way you finished it off as well, and your choice of beads is superb!!

  4. 4 mycraftyways October 11, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Hi RegalBeads,

    Thank you for your lovely comment !

    I love herringbone too, it is so versatile !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

