Thoughtful Friday 11 – Toward the light

“In the depth of winter,

I finally learned that

there was in me an invincible summer”

Albert Camus

Those last two weeks have brought a lot of thinking.

Since the moving, I lost track of where I was heading.

And started to feel a bit empty, a bit unbalanced.

This loss in my own sense of direction reached its peek two weeks ago,

and I took the time to pull out all the jumbled thoughts and doubts and apprehensions (always a nice cocktail).

It made for a nice puzzle. With lots of tiny pieces 🙂

I guess I did good to take the time and have a look at those.

The situation hasn’t changed, but all seems a bit clearer.

And I feel a little lighter.

A little light-er.

Just in time for fall.

For the beautiful light and the earthy smell in the air.

How I love fall !

The light I saw the other day by the river, I started feeling it within too.

Fall is good !

2 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 11 – Toward the light”


  1. 1 amber leilani October 3, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    been wondering where you had gotten off to!

    missed thoughful friday the last two weeks.

    i know how hard it can be to loose sight of what you’re doing and where you are going. moving is always tough ( although exciting – i love to move around and live in different houses and different cities) but it is stressfull and can definately throw you off balance. sometimes just changing the inner focus makes dealing with what is going out outside a whole lot easier.

    glad you’r back and looking forward to what you have to share next!

  2. 2 mycraftyways October 6, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Hi Amber !

    I totally agree with you : just a shift in the inner focus can go a long long way. Funny enough, that is the hard part !

    (Reading the War of Art right now, loving the bold statements in it, and nodding a lot while reading ! )

    Thank you for your welcoming (back !) comment !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

