Brillante Weblog Award : for me, for you !

A few days ago, Simone of Crafty Daisies was so very kind as to pick this blog up for a Brillante weblog award.

No time to register the information that Oge of Simply Crafty did the same !

I haven’t been part of the blog world very long, so these came as a very unexpected and all the more so happy surprise ! Thank you so much !

So, with the acceptance of this award, come a few rules :
1. Put the logo on your blog
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs
4. Add links to those blogs on yours
5. Leave a message for your nominees on their blog

Here comes the real challenge : picking up 7 blogs is quite a mind boggling exercise !

To make the selection just a tiny bit easier, I decided to limit my choice to blogs I’ve discovered within the last year and that I’ve been hooked up to since. Each in their own way have been inspiring and motivating, each has contributed to make my own crafty journey a more pleasurable and enlightening one ! I owe each of them a lot of smile, big rushes of admiration and a renewed conviction that there are wonderful people and incredible things out there !

So, as a thank you for all they’ve brought and are still bringing my way, I’d like to pass this award on to (in alphabetical order 🙂 ) :

Amber of Yellow Flower :      A very talented, high-skilled beader from New Orleans. The quality of her beadwoven pieces is outstanding, and the passion she puts in her work very inspiring. The art policy that shows through her posts calls for respect.

Bejeweled of Jeweled Elegance Here is a blog with a deliciously feminine feel to it ! Small accessories, pictures and prints, all combined in a very soft boudoir-like atmosphere. The tone is so fresh and happy you just want to come back !

Felicity of All Things Bright and Beautiful Color and beautiful things lovers,  this blog calls for a little visit. I especially like to go there when I feel stuck in one of those creative ruts, when I feel I need a fresh intake of something new and beautiful, be it interior decor, photographs or accessories. The interviews are very interesting too.

Frany of Les Perles de Frany A beader from France, her blog features wonderful beaded flowers necklaces and other beautiful beadwoven work. Her creations are breathtaking.

Josie of Mr Monkeysuit A mother of two who has a thing for everything crafty and conveys it in a very pleasant way. Sweet photos and nice projects, I can’t get enough !

Melissa of Yummy goods Melissa Averinos is a designer whose first fabric line (for Free Spirit) is soon going to be available. Her blog is filled with beautiful pictures and her honest tone makes it a pleasure to read !

Smadar of Smadar’s Treasure A beader from Israel. Her blog features her original yet wearable quality beadwoven jewelry. Her desire to improve is a constant element and it is very motivating and interesting to follow her through her beading journey.

I could keep on about these ladies, but the best is for you to go and pay them a little visit. They’re all worth the while !

Have a beautiful day !

5 Responses to “Brillante Weblog Award : for me, for you !”


  1. 1 frany August 4, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Thanks a lot for this honour !!!! je suis tellement contente de ce prix sur ton blog….merci merci merci.

  2. 2 josie August 4, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Thank you. I am so honored to be included here with all these other amazing blogs. You’ve given me a whole new list of addictions:) Congratulations yourself on getting this award…you deserve it.

  3. 3 amber leilani August 5, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    thank you so much for such an honor! to wake up to such kind words this morning – a delight. i can’t wait to check the list of other blogs out – they all look wonderful. and congratulations on getting this award yourself. you blog is one i turn to daily for inspiration and a reminder to be a better person!

  4. 4 Bejeweled August 6, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Hi there! Thank you so much for such a wonderful award! What a lovely surprise — it completely made my day. It is such an honor to be included with such fabulously talented artists.

    And congrats yourself for getting the award. Your blog is stunningly lovely and very, very inspiring. I really enjoyed reading all of your thoughtful Fridays and your beadweaving is simply sublime – very beautiful !!

    I hope you don’t mind, I added you to my blogroll – I will visit again 🙂

    Thank you so very much again for the award and for your lovely words about my blog!

  5. 5 all things bright and beautiful August 14, 2008 at 7:05 am

    Oh thank you so much for this award and I am sorry to be a bit behind the times – hugs hugs hugs and a very special thank you. I’m very chuffed and honored to be included…….I’m also with Bejeweled, your blog is beautiful and full of eye candy itself 🙂

    And now I must head off and have a look at your other nominees 🙂

    hugs and smiles

    FelicityXOX


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

