Thoughtful Friday 4 – About being more than what we supposedly are

“When I let go of what I am,
I become what I might be.”

Lao Tzu

Because sometimes I feel labels are just suffocating us/me,
because I do believe there are infinite possibilities within each and every one.

It is so easy to get caught in others ideas of yourself, or even in your own frozen idea of yourself.

But It’s not all there is : there’s who we want to be, who we dream to be, who we are also when nobody’s around.

It would be nice to give those some space too, don’t you think ?

14 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 4 – About being more than what we supposedly are”


  1. 1 Jennifer July 11, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    How lovely! I just stumbled across the “Thoughtful Friday” project and was particularly drawn in my your photo and quote. Thank you for sharing~

  2. 2 Dyan July 11, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Beautiful thoughts, thanks for sharing the project, I think I’ll go check it out.
    Have a great weekend,
    Dy

  3. 3 mycraftyways July 12, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Thank you Jennifer !
    I took this photo on a riverside very early one morning. Raindrops from the might rain were gently making there way from the leaves to the ground, it was so beautiful.
    About the quote, I stumbled upon it a while ago and was immediately drawn to it. I guess I needed a little reminder 🙂

  4. 4 mycraftyways July 12, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Thank you Dy !
    It’s a nice project, I think.
    It’s fun to see what others find inspiring, and I often end up writing down some of their quotes. Beautiful pictures too.

    Have a beautiful day !

  5. 5 glamset July 13, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    well said. 🙂

  6. 6 mycraftyways July 14, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Glamset, glad you liked it !!

  7. 7 josie July 24, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    You put that so well!

  8. 8 mycraftyways July 24, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Thank you Josie !
    Not so easy to put the right words on that kind of things, but I’m really happy if it got to even a few people !

  9. 9 oge July 24, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Hello

    I really enjoy your thoughtful Friday posts. I like the photo too.

    To dare or not to dare that is the question 🙂

  10. 10 Philomène July 30, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Quel magnifique blog ! Tes photos sont fabuleuses, pleines de fraîcheur… Du bonheur en pixels ! Bravo !

  11. 11 mycraftyways July 31, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Merci Philomene de passer par ici et d’y laisser quelques mots (surtout si gentils ! 🙂 ) !

  12. 12 Smadar August 2, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I love the way you express yourself.. exciting…

    Smadar

  13. 13 Smadar August 2, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Oh, and this photo is amazing!

  14. 14 mycraftyways August 4, 2008 at 4:52 am

    Thank you Smadar 🙂


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

