Thoughtful Friday 2 – The first step

Where the road is heading...

“Take the first step in faith.

You don’t have to see the whole staircase,

just take the first step”

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

I have to admit I’m a major procrastinator at times.

The more important things are, the more I tend to postpone them, until there’s no time left and I have to deal with them in a panic. It’s true for all area of my life.

Not good, I know.

Fear is often the main obstacle. Fear of the unknown, fear of failure, etc.

Irrational fear most of the time, but still real enough for me not to be able to ignore the painful knot in my stomach and just take that first step towards action.

It’s definitely something I’d like to improve, because I know It would make my life so much better and so much less stressful. Plus there’s nothing more satisfying than checking those annoying items in my to-do list !

I thought Thoughtful Friday could be a great opportunity to give a little more attention to these areas of improvement !

Don’t forget to go and check the Thoughtful Friday Flickr group, to see what everybody is inspired by this week !

2 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 2 – The first step”


  1. 1 oge June 29, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    or maybe you like living on the edge a bit 🙂

  2. 2 mycraftyways June 29, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    I wish that were true !
    (but I guess It’s not completely false 🙂 )


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

