Thoughtful Friday 1

Bella Dia started this lovely project a few weeks ago, and I couldn’t help but join in !

Words and a picture, to take with me (and you) during the week end.

Maybe dwell upon it for a while, getting inspired even, let the words sink in.

I love a good quote, I love words.

And when It comes with a visual, why should I resist ?!

I can’t wait to see this week’s contribution ! A Flickr Group has been set where you can see everyone’s quotes and pictures, have a look !

“Shall I go down this long hill in the rain to fish in the pond ? I ask myself.
And I say to myself : yes, roam far, grasp life and conquer it.

Learn much and live. Your fetters are knocked off, you are really free.

Stay till late in the night; be unwise and daring …

Do not repose every night as villagers do.
Men come home at night only from the next field or street … But come home from afar, from ventures and perils, from enterprises and discovery and crusading, with faith and experience and character…
Dismiss prudence, fear, conformity.

Remember only what is promised,
Make the daylight and the night hold a candle, though you be falling from
heaven to earth … ”

Henry D. Thoreau

( The journal of Henry D. Thoreau)

5 Responses to “Thoughtful Friday 1”


  1. 1 oge June 19, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Real thoughtful what can i say and especially relevant to me today as i am gripped in fear. fear that I wont have enough time to sew enough bags for a local festival next weekend.

    Thanx for thoughtful Friday

    oge
    x

  2. 2 mycraftyways June 20, 2008 at 4:05 am

    Hi oge !

    How exciting ! Will it be your first time at this festival ?
    I wish you good luck (and a lot of efficient sewing šŸ™‚ !)
    with your bag making !

  3. 3 josie July 20, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    That is really lovely!

  4. 4 mycraftyways July 24, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Hi Josie !
    Thank you for leaving a comment !
    I found this text a while ago and instantly loved it. It has kept on resonating in me since.

  5. 5 yourencore.com October 5, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include almost all important infos.
    I’d like to see more posts like this .


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

