Soon under the cherry blossom

A very hectic month just came to an end, giving me actual time to sleep and to find my way back to this poor lonely blog, started and so soon neglected. I am back though, with the very clear realization that blogging needs some organization ! This is actually one of the reason I started it (to try and get more organized in my crafting life), so I guess I’m already learning !

A hectic month It was, but very satisfying too. I got to hold an intensive class with students from different countries, great experience !

This didn’t let a lot of room for full blown crafting, but while longing for the soon-to-come cherry blossom season on some rainy days, I did these :

cherry blossom stamping

cherry blossoms stamps 2

An eraser stamp, some color pads, just a hint of China ink !

The carving part was really fun, so was the color making.

Because I used a gray paper as a background, I used a layer of white ink beneath the lighter pink color, so that It didn’t completely disappear in the gray color behind. It also allowed the gradation to be a bit more visible.

I’ll be back soon with some book reviews I’ve been longing to write. I got two beading books lately, for my birthday, and the two are so packed full with inspiration that I have to talk about them !

See you !

3 Responses to “Soon under the cherry blossom”


  1. 1 rekindled March 26, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Your cherry blossoms look amazing – so simple yet so beautiful.

  2. 2 Lisa March 27, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    That’s so pretty, i have quite a fondness for cherry blossoms myself! (thank you for your nice comment 🙂

  3. 3 mycraftyways April 11, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Rekinkled and Lisa,
    Thank you so much for your nice comments !
    I did try to keep the whole design very simple and neat, just as the real ones !

    Come and visit any time !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

