simplify, declutter, space for the essential

This decluttering urge must be part of the new year spirit, though it actually started to grow mid-2007. I found myself having to move around a lot and confronted to the obvious fact that everything is so much simpler when no unnecessary things are jamming up the way. It just dawned on me how much stuff I actually have, most of it sleeping peacefully in a cupboard, a box or a forgotten shell. Poor things unused.

Time to take action !

– Give away what can be used by others,

– repurpose anything that can be transformed and made into (a useful) something else

– throw away what is nothing of the above

Just writing about it already makes me feel lighter !

The repurposing part of the process will obviously include crafting of some kind. First thing I have on my mind right now involves some polyester yarn remnant and a crochet hook, to make a few dishcloths. The pattern goldmine that is Crochet Pattern Central will lend me a hand in this domestics quest. There’s an entire page dedicated to dishcloths and another one for scrubbers !

There’s just to decide which ones are going to come and join in the fun of kitchen cleaning !

0 Responses to “simplify, declutter, space for the essential”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory