First crafty step in the blogosphere

After months of hesitation, turning around, going back and forth, here I am, writing my very first post. I must admit It feels a bit like a first day at school, both exciting and a bit impressing at once ! So much for avoiding the awkwardness of the first post !

I hope to make this place a cozy one, just like under the gentle branches of a big old tree.

I’m also hoping it will help me on the way to the more crafty life I’m (not so) secretly dreaming of ! I need a bit of organization, and this is also what this blog – a notebook, really- is about. The process of imagining, creating, then the making itself ; patterns, colors, the touch of different materials – these are a big part of what I enjoy most in life.

Reading and lurking around in the craft blogosphere not only has been a great source of fun and inspiration , but also a chance to discover an amazing and generous community. No wonder I couldn’t resist any longer hopping aboard the creative wagon !

2 Responses to “First crafty step in the blogosphere”


  1. 1 makeanddo January 24, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    I am with you in the first step in the blogosphere! I started my blog when the year started. My writing isn’t as wonderful as yours, but I just want to keep moving ahead with my creative development.

    Good Luck, it is really great all this blogging, connecting & crafting.

    makeanddo

  2. 2 mycraftyways January 27, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Thank you so much for that very first comment !

    Feel free to come and drop a line anytime,
    let’s bet 2008 is going to be pretty creative !


Leave a Reply

Hi ! Welcome and thank you for visiting this little corner of mine ! Feel free to leave a few words, they make my day ;)

Bookmark and Share
Thoughtful Friday at Bella Dia
Craft Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

